Quick Exit

For urgent assistance call Triple Zero 000 or for confidential support and information call Safe Steps on 1800 015 188

Industry Taskforce

The Taskforce provides advice to government around broader workforce reforms that play a role in preventing, identifying or responding to family violence.

The Taskforce considers workforce and sector reforms across prevention and specialist family violence services, core support and intervention workforces, through to universal platforms.

Through government consultation and information sharing, the Taskforce facilitates alignment and integration of workforce and sector reforms and promote collaboration and co-design processes to reduce duplication.


  • Gavin Jennings, MLC, Special Minister of State
  • Amity Durham, Deputy Secretary, Department of Health and Human Services
  • Andrew Tenni, CEO, Magistrates' Court of Victoria
  • Anna Love, Senior Mental Health Nurse, Department of Health and Human Services
  • Callum Ingram, Acting CEO, Centre for Workforce Excellence, Family Safety Victoria
  • David Ware, CEO, Court Services Victoria
  • Graham Ashton, Chief Commissioner, Victoria Police
  • Greg Wilson, Secretary, Department of Justice and Regulation
  • Kym Peake, Secretary, Department of Health and Human Services
  • Lissa Zass, Acting Assistant Director, Industrial Relations Victoria
  • Neil Coulson, Victorian Skills Commissioner
  • Paul Grimes, Commissioner, Victorian Public Sector Commission
  • Rod Wise, A/Commissioner, Corrections Victoria
  • Sue Clifford, CEO, Family Safety Victoria
  • Angela Spinney , Research Fellow, Swinburne University
  • Annette Gillespie, CEO, Safe Steps
  • Antoinette Braybrook, CEO, Djirra
  • Bevan Warner, Managing Director, Victoria Legal Aid
  • Caroline Counsel, Chair of Family Violence Portfolio, Law Institute of Victoria
  • Cathy Humphreys, Professor of Social Work, University of Melbourne
  • Chris Gorissen, Legal Manager, The Police Association
  • Cindy Smith, CEO, Australian Association of Social Workers
  • David Hayward, Director, Future Social Services Institute
  • Deb Tsorbaris, CEO, Centre for Excellence in Child and Family Welfare
  • Eila Pourasgheri, Manager, Legal Education, Women's Legal Service Victoria
  • Emily Maguire, CEO, Domestic Violence Resource Centre Victoria
  • Emma King, CEO, Victorian Council of Social Service
  • Fiona McCormack, CEO, Domestic Violence Victoria
  • Ian Hamm, CEO, Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation
  • Jacqui Watt, CEO, No To Violence and Men's Referral Service
  • Jane Herington, Director Policy, Municipal Association of Victoria
  • Karen Batt, Secretary, Community & Public Sector Union Victorian Branch
  • Karen Bird, Executive Director, Education Programs, Quality & Compliance, Federation Training
  • Karen Field, CEO, Drummond Street Services
  • Kellyanne Andy, General Manager, Elizabeth Morgan House Aboriginal Women's Services
  • Keran Howe, CEO, Women With Disabilities Victoria
  • Kerry Hamer, RIC for Gippsland, Gippsland Women's Health
  • Kristine Olaris, Convenor, Women's Health Association of Victoria
  • Linda Watson, RIC for Southern Metro, WAYYS Ltd
  • Lisa Darmanin, Branch Executive President, Australian Services Union
  • Lisa Fitzpatrick, State Secretary VIC Branch, Senior Federal Industrial Officer, Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
  • Lorraine Baker, President, Australian Medical Association Victoria
  • Luke Hilakari, Secretary, Victorian Trades Hall Council
  • Marlene Morison, Co-Chair, Wimmera South Integrated Family Violence Committee/ Partnership
  • Michal Morris, CEO, inTouch Multicultural Centre Against Family Violence
  • Patty Kinnersly, Director, Practice Leadership, Our Watch
  • Philip Cornish, General Manager, Health & Community Care, Chisholm Institute
  • Rita Butera, Executive Director, Women's Health Victoria
  • Rosie Batty, Chair, Victim Survivors' Advisory Council
  • Serina McDuff, Executive Officer, Federation of Community Legal Centres Victoria
  • Tom Symondson, CEO, Victorian Healthcare Association
  • Wendy Austin, Chair, Eastern Regional Family Violence Partnership

Contact us

For any additional enquiries, please email industry.taskforce@familysafety.vic.gov.au