Community engagement


2016 Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll

The Honour Roll recognises Aboriginal people, past and present, who make the most profound contribution to Victoria’s Aboriginal community and to our state.


Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll 2016 Program.pdf Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll 2016 Program.pdfPDF (3.72 MB)


Angela Clarke

A Gunditjmara warrior renowned for her integrity and passionate advocacy

Glen Peters

A much loved nurturer of his community

Frances Gallagher

A front line worker for social justice

Clara Luttrell-Garisou

A tireless worker on behalf of her community

Gwen Atkinson (Thorpe)

A determined Elder and dedicated community leader

Mary Jane Gunyuk Milawa

A Pangerang woman who stayed true to her country

Barbara Walker

An enduring faith in community service

Judith 'Jacko' Jackson

Working at the grassroots to build healthier lives

John Baxter

A fearless champion for reconciliation and equity

Pamela Pedersen (Nicholls)

A passionate advocate who inspires her community