Community engagement


2012 Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll

The Honour Roll recognises Aboriginal people, past and present, who make the most profound contribution to Victoria’s Aboriginal community and to our state.


Aboriginal Honour Roll Program 2012 Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll Program 2012PDF (1.88 MB)


Eleanor Harding

A force for change in her community

Lady Gladys Nicholls

An activist of great personal strength

Henry 'Banjo' Clarke

A man of wisdom and compassion

Iris Lovett-Gardiner AM

A woman who encouraged all to live life to the fullest

Ivy Bell

A tireless worker for social justice

John 'Sandy' Atkinson AM

A leader in Aboriginal affairs

Kevin Coombs OAM

A sporting hero with passion for his community

Linda Twite

A leader both humble and determined 

Mary Atkinson

A passionate advocate for better education

Mollie Dyer AM

A voice for those most vulnerable

Reg Blow

A caring and pragmatic healer

Reg Saunders MBE

A courageous soldier who broke new ground 

Robert 'Wally' Cooper

A respected mentor and cultural ambassador 

William 'Bill' Onus

A leader and pioneering entrepreneur

William 'Lin' Onus AM

An artistic revolutionary